Our Department

Department Alumni Fest 2016

Subscribe to email list

Please select the email list(s) to which you wish to subscribe.

User menu

You are here

People Directory

Use of this directory to send unsolicited bulk Email is prohibited

Faculty

Name Position Email Office Phone Number Office Room Number
Marie Auger-Méthé Assistant Professor, CRC Tier 2 auger-methe [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-8229 ESB 3162
Ben Bloem-Reddy Assistant Professor benbr [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-9957 ESB 3168
Alexandre Bouchard-Côté Associate Professor bouchard [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-1669 ESB 3124
Rollin F. Brant Professor Emeritus rollin [at] stat.ubc.ca
Trevor Campbell Assistant Professor trevor [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-6422 ESB 3116
Jiahua Chen Professor, CRC Tier 1 jhchen [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-1848 ESB 3136
Gabriela V. Cohen Freue Associate Professor, CRC Tier 2 gcohen [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-3710 ESB 3146
Vincenzo Coia Assistant Professor of Teaching vincen.coia [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3172
Bruce Dunham Professor of Teaching b.dunham [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-4997 ESB 3118
Frederick P. Glick Professor Emeritus ned [at] stat.ubc.ca
Paul Gustafson Professor gustaf [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-1300 ESB 3128
Nancy E. Heckman Professor nancy [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-3595 ESB 3142
Harry Joe Professor harry.joe [at] ubc.ca 604-822-2829 ESB 3138
Keegan Korthauer Assistant Professor keegan [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-5535 ESB 3108
Melissa Lee Assistant Professor of Teaching melissa.lee [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-8275 ESB 3164
Rodolfo Lourenzutti Assistant Professor of Teaching lourenzutti [at] stat.ubc.ca
Albert W. Marshall Professor Emeritus
Daniel J. McDonald Associate Professor daniel [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3106
Natalia Nolde Associate Professor natalia [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-4373 ESB 3156
Yongjin Park Assistant Professor ypp [at] stat.ubc.ca
John Petkau Professor Emeritus john [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-4673 ESB 3148
W. A. Lasantha Premarathna Lecturer wpremara [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3109
Estella Qi Sessional Instructor estella.qi [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-8315 ESB 3166
Matías Salibián-Barrera Professor matias [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-3410 ESB 3114
Michael Schulzer Professor Emeritus michael [at] stat.ubc.ca
Tiffany Timbers Assistant Professor of Teaching tiffany.timbers [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-1631 ESB 3152
Constance van Eeden Honorary Professor
William J. Welch Professor will [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-3339 ESB 3132
Lang Wu Professor lang [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-3319 ESB 3126
Eugenia Yu Associate Professor of Teaching eugenia [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-827-5756 ESB 3122
Ruben H. Zamar Professor ruben [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-3167 ESB 3134
James V. Zidek FRSC, O.C. Professor Emeritus jim [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-4302 ESB 3112

Postdoctorial Fellows and Research Associates

Name Position Email Office Phone Number Office Room Number
Tomas Beuzen Postdoctoral Teaching and Learning Fellow tomas.beuzen [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-789-4458 ESB3144
Vincent Briane vincent.briane [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3144
Harlan Campbell Postdoctoral Research Fellow harlan.campbell [at] stat.ubc.ca
Bernard Ng Research Associate bernard.ng [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-875-3802 Centre for Molecular Medicine and Therapeutics, 3109 - 950 W 28th Ave, Vancouver, BC V5Z 4H4
G. Alexi Rodríguez-Arelis Postdoctoral Teaching and Learning Fellow alexrod [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2379 ESB 3135

Adjunct Faculty and Associate Members

Name Position Email Office Phone Number Office Room Number
Jennifer Bryan Adjunct Professor; Software Engineer at RStudio jenny [at] stat.ubc.ca
Priscilla Greenwood Associate Member; Professor Emeritus, UBC pgreenw [at] math.ubc.ca 604-827-3209 MATX 1208
Martial Guillaud Adjunct; Research Scientist, Cancer Imaging, BC Cancer Research Centre mguillau [at] bccrc.ca 604-875-8086
Ehsan Karim Associate Member; Assistant Professor, School of Population and Public Health, UBC ehsan [at] stat.ubc.ca
Laks Lakshmanan Associate Member; Professor, Computer Science, UBC laks [at] cs.ubc.ca 604-822-3153 ICCS 315
Nhu Le Adjunct; Senior Scientist, BC Cancer Agency nhu [at] stat.ubc.ca
Ed Perkins Associate Member; Professor, Mathematics, UBC perkins [at] math.ubc.ca 604-822-6670 MATX 1207
Andrew Roth Associate Member; Assistant Professor, Computer Science, UBC; Assistant Professor, Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, UBC aroth [at] cs.ubc.ca
Frank Wood Associate Member; Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science fwood [at] cs.ubc.ca

Graduate Students

Name Program Email Office Phone Number Office Room Number
Jonathan O.K. Agyeman PhD j.agyeman [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3165
Creagh Briercliffe PhD creagh [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2467 ESB 3165
Naitong Chen MSc naitong.chen [at] stat.ubc.ca
Harper Xiaolan Cheng MSc harper.cheng [at] stat.ubc.ca
Kevin Chern MSc kevin.chern [at] stat.ubc.ca
Kenny Chiu MSc kenny.chiu [at] stat.ubc.ca
Anthony Christidis PhD anthony.christidis [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3169
Tim Crowe MSc tim.crowe [at] stat.ubc.ca
Xueni (Shirley) Cui MSc shirley.cui [at] stat.ubc.ca
Gian Carlo Di-Luvi MSc gian.diluvi [at] stat.ubc.ca
Xin Ding PhD xin.ding [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2098 ESB 3129
Shuxian (Trinity) Fan MSc shuxian.fan [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3127
Xinyao Fan MSc xinyao.fan [at] stat.ubc.ca
Mallory J Flynn PhD mallory.flynn [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3154
Sihaoyu Gao MSc sihaoyu.gao [at] stat.ubc.ca
Daniel Daly Grafstein PhD daly-grafstein [at] stat.ubc.ca
Rowenna Gryba PhD r.gryba [at] stat.ubc.ca AERL 214
Daniel Hadley PhD daniel.hadley [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3169
Ho Yin Ho PhD hyho [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2245 ESB 3131
Pramoda Sachinthana Jayasinghe PhD pramoda.j [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3127
Adrian L Jones MSc adrian.jones [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2098 ESB 3129
Xiaomeng Ju PhD xiaomeng.ju [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3169
David Kepplinger PhD d.kepplinger [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-1226 ESB 3127
Trevor Kwan MSc trevor.kwan [at] stat.ubc.ca
Sean La MSc sean.la [at] stat.ubc.ca
Samuel Laferriere PhD s.laferriere [at] stat.ubc.ca
Miguel Biron Lattes PhD miguel.biron [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3135
Seren Lee MSc seren.lee [at] stat.ubc.ca
Matteo Lepur MSc matteo.lepur [at] stat.ubc.ca
Jingyiran Li MSc jingyiran.li [at] stat.ubc.ca
Xiaoting Li PhD xiaoting.li [at] stat.ubc.ca
Xinglong Li PhD xinglong.li [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-6956 ESB 3154
Haodi (Jim) Liang PhD jim.liang [at] stat.ubc.ca
Xiaoxuan (Sherry) Liang MSc xiaoxuan.liang [at] stat.ubc.ca
Jiaping(Olivia) Liu PhD jiaping.liu [at] stat.ubc.ca
Rachel Lobay MSc rachel.lobay [at] stat.ubc.ca
Glenn McGuinness MSc glenn.mcguinness [at] stat.ubc.ca
Ana Cecilia Leon Morales MSc cecilia.leon [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2098 ESB 3129
Lucy Mosquera MSc lucy.mosquera [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-0531 ESB 3123
Ian Murphy MSc ian.murphy [at] stat.ubc.ca
Shenyi Pan PhD shenyi.pan [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3127
Hyeongcheol (Tom) Park MSc hyeongcheol.park [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3161
Lulu Pei MSc lulu.pei [at] stat.ubc.ca
Tom Peng MSc tom.peng [at] stat.ubc.ca
Vittorio Romaniello PhD vittorio.romaniello [at] stat.ubc.ca
Giorgio (Gio) Sgarbi MSc giorgio.sgarbi [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3133
Ning Shen PhD ning.shen [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3129
Evan Sidrow PhD evan.sidrow [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3131
Sonja Isberg Surjanovic PhD sonja.isberg [at] stat.ubc.ca
Saifuddin Syed PhD saif.syed [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3165
Shuyi Tan MSc shuyi.tan [at] stat.ubc.ca
Wei Tang MSc wei.tang [at] stat.ubc.ca
Xinmiao Wang PhD xinmiao.wang [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-0531 ESB 3123
Joe Watson PhD joe.watson [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3123
Marc Wettengel MSc marc.wettengel [at] stat.ubc.ca
Quanhan (Johnny) Xi MSc johnny.xi [at] stat.ubc.ca
Yuan Xia MSc lily.yuanxia [at] stat.ubc.ca
Zuheng (David) Xu PhD zuheng.xu [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3131
Qian Ye PhD qian.ye [at] stat.ubc.ca
Weijia (Grace) Yin MSc grace.yin [at] stat.ubc.ca
Ming Yuan MSc ming.yuan [at] stat.ubc.ca
Li Zha MSc li.zha [at] stat.ubc.ca
Archer Gong Zhang PhD archer.zhang [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3127
Lin Zhang PhD lin.zhang [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3135
Qiong Zhang PhD qiong.zhang [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3123
Yichen Zhang PhD yichen.zhang [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2462 ESB 3161
Menglin Zhou PhD menglin.zhou [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2098 ESB 3129
Peiyuan (Gary) Zhu MSc gary.zhu [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2347 ESB 3133
Zhipeng Zhu MSc zhipeng.zhu [at] stat.ubc.ca

Administration

Name Position Email Office Phone Number Office Room Number
Headsec Assistant to the Department Head headsec [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-0570 ESB 3182
Binh Cong Dang Systems Administrator & Web Developer binh.dang [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-1676 ESB 4183
Paul Gustafson Professor, Head head [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-0570 ESB 3182
The Ha IT Director tha [at] stat.ubc.ca 604 822 1629 ESB 4124
Sima Jafari Finance & Administrative Assistant finance [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-8878 ESB 3182
Systems IT Manager help [at] stat.ubc.ca
Peggy Ng Administrator admin [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-6880 ESB 3194
Mairéad Roche Student Programs Coordinator gradinfo [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-4821 ESB 3182

ASDa

Name Position Email Office Phone Number Office Room Number
Biljana Jonoska Stojkova Senior Statistical Consultant b.stojkova [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2479 ESB 3102
Nikolas S. Krstic Statistical Consultant nikolas.krstic [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2479 ESB 3102
Carolyn Taylor Senior Statistical Consultant cgtaylor [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2924 ESB 3104